Wednesday, January 4, 2012


Track 1 - Surrounding Seas
Track 2 - Acceleration
Track 3 - Turn Pike Melody
Track 4 - Phillipps 66
Track 5 - South Of The Border
Track 6 - Big Green Espace
Track 7 - Warranty Renown
Track 8 - Renaissance
Track 9 - Power
Track 10 - Monticelli'bar

Patchwork albums certainly did feature some interesting electronic based music and "Acceleration" is one such album. I get the impression listening to these tracks that Decerf was more concerned with producing fully formed, original compositions rather than filling any particular library music niche. The mood is generally upbeat and poppy but there's a slight edge which makes the likes of "Phillipps 66" and "Monticelli'bar" stand out. Tracks 6 and 7 are by Gerard Gesina with "Big Green Espace" exhibiting plenty of early 80's synth goodness. If you've heard "Pulsations" by Decerf then you'll know what to expect with this one. Credit goes to Lunar Atrium for the original upload.

No comments: