Sunday, January 29, 2012


Track 1 - Diodo
Track 2 - Metamorphosis
Track 3 - Microchaos
Track 4 - Compression
Track 5 - Equilibrium
Track 6 - Dipnoi
Track 7 - Distillation
Track 8 - Violence
Track 9 - Equivalence
Track 10 - Psycho-nebulous

I first came into contact with Blue Phantom through "Diodo" which was featured on the "Phase 6 Super Stereo" compilation. Here for your pleasure is the original album from which that track was sourced. It's quite an interesting set, there's a distinctive heavy psych rock sound but it is complimented by library and soundtrack-esque moods which are in line with its early 1970's Italian heritage. In fact several of these tracks found their way on to the Jess Franco film "Sinner: Diary of a Nymphomaniac". This was originally released on Spider Records, an offshoot of the Vendette label which was founded by Armando Sciascia. And who is the mastermind behind this collection? Mr. Sciascia himself. It's wild stuff and well worth checking out. Thanks to the original uploader.

Here is an alternative cover that appeared on the U.K release...

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

This is one of the best albums I've heard in a long time. Please more like this!